Another Monday…

I have friends who rant and rave about Mondays, and then I have friends who genuinely research the poor fellow who invented Monday, and boy, do I feel for the guy when he is found, even if he will be a  David Attenborough find, the poor guy will have a lot to pay for. Now, on the other end of the spectrum, I have friends who prey on the approach of a Friday like chameleons do on flies, its crazy, when the momentum dips come Wednesday for the monday guys, this is when the pitch picks tone for the friday guys, they suddenly have something to live for, to work towards, the close of week!

I have no issues with either group as am one of those people who like to sit on the fence in such matters as favorite-day-of-the-week-to-trash/praise, and i tick Wednesday every time. this way, though everyone looks at me weird, no one usually has a come back on why my day is worse/better off than theirs…and with pristine effectiveness, arguments close, always. it’s too predictable am thinking of moving on to Tuesday just for the sake of it, to see if that day raises hairs or rests as easy as Wednesday.

So today, yes, Monday…, I held my god-son,gosh, hear me,already god-son’ed and wondered at how I could not think of better ways to spend Mondays, I left my supervisor not-too-pleased with my explanation for need to go hold a baby, {although I did promise to get back to work and carry my laptop with me} and promptly forgot all about that untill a few minutes back, when I realized the nagging feeling I felt at the back of my neck, just below my scalp, like a silly in-n-out itch was guilt for in order of weights;

#1: not blogging nearly as often as I should

#2: forgetting my work all day today {Monday and all} and seriously considering going to sleep. {my argument here is that given that we are already on Tuesday, and that none of the Monday Haters or Friday lovers I know are productive on this here day, what’s the worst that can happen? besides loosing an entire 24-hours that is?} Ofcos, if some people saw this blog it might turn out to be worse than anticipated…*sigh,

on further contemplation, I feel less terrible about not logging in to my blog for so long, now that I have managed to rumble on and unwind, I shall proceed to unearth my work and muse over it for a few hours coming. To thee all sleeping sweet, dream soft. 🙂

About Calla

Words paint so much better than paint. When put together right, they make us exhale, sigh, gasp and wonder, in addition to informing,provoking thought, tickling and so much more! Note: None of the images / pictures or graphics used herein are Author's own. The author claims no rights to them whatsoever. View all posts by Calla

Leave a comment